Page 1 of 1

[AROMA INSTALLER] SYNTAX ERROR

PostPosted: 21 Feb 2014, 15:27
by nurfirdaus
Hi all,
I have already created some Aroma Mods, but I am getting a strange error. :roll: SYNTAX ERROR!!! aroma-config on line 133 col 16.
Can anyone look the aroma-config and please help me?

Re: [AROMA INSTALLER] SYNTAX ERROR

PostPosted: 21 Feb 2014, 17:08
by yank555
You forgot a komma here :

Code: Select all
checkbox(
  "GOOGLE APPLICATIONS",
  "Check Apps you want to install:",
  "@personalize",
  "google.prop",    
  "Google Applications","",3,
  "Google Chrome","",0,
  "Google Drive","",0,          
  "Google Feedback","",0,
  "Google Gmail","",0,          
  "Google Hangouts","",0,
  "Google Maps","",0,         
  "Google Now","",0,
  "Google Play Games","",0   <-------- Komma missing here
  "Google Plus","",0,
  "YouTube","",0
);


JP.

Re: [AROMA INSTALLER] SYNTAX ERROR

PostPosted: 22 Feb 2014, 16:20
by nurfirdaus
[quote="yank555"]You forgot a komma here :

Code: Select all
checkbox(
  "GOOGLE APPLICATIONS",
  "Check Apps you want to install:",
  "@personalize",
  "google.prop",    
  "Google Applications","",3,
  "Google Chrome","",0,
  "Google Drive","",0,          
  "Google Feedback","",0,
  "Google Gmail","",0,          
  "Google Hangouts","",0,
  "Google Maps","",0,         
  "Google Now","",0,
  "Google Play Games","",0   <-------- Komma missing here
  "Google Plus","",0,
  "YouTube","",0
);


Thanks master,you are the great.. i don't know how can i missed it. :lol:

Re: [AROMA INSTALLER] SYNTAX ERROR

PostPosted: 23 Feb 2014, 05:45
by yank555
I've missed some in the past, too, that's why I know where to look :D

JP.

Re: [AROMA INSTALLER] SYNTAX ERROR

PostPosted: 26 Feb 2014, 11:24
by nurfirdaus
yank555 wrote:I've missed some in the past, too, that's why I know where to look :D

JP.


Hi yankk..
Me again :)
I have problem with checkbox,during in recovery/twrp i have tick it but applications was not installed.
Please help me, can you check it out? :roll:

Re: [AROMA INSTALLER] SYNTAX ERROR

PostPosted: 27 Feb 2014, 12:41
by nurfirdaus
Solved..
change
Code: Select all
if
     file_getprop("/tmp/aroma/add.prop","item.1.1") == "1"
   then
     ui_print("Installing Samsung All Share ...");
     package_extract_dir("firdaus/bloatware/allshare", "/system/app");
   endif;

to
Code: Select all
if
     file_getprop("/tmp/aroma/add.prop","item.0.1") == "1"
   then
     ui_print("Installing Samsung All Share ...");
     package_extract_dir("firdaus/bloatware/allshare", "/system/app");
   endif;


Change all starting item.1.x to item.0.x